

## **NEWS RELEASE**

# **CML Executive Board members elected**

**Contact:** Kevin Bommer, CML executive director, <u>kbommer@cml.org</u>

Denise White, CML engagement and communications manager, <a href="dwhite@cml.org">dwhite@cml.org</a>

**DENVER, COLO. – Monday, June 24, 2024** –Municipal officials from around the state elected representatives to the Colorado Municipal League (CML) Executive Board during CML's Annual Business Meeting, held in Loveland on June 20 during the organization's 102nd Annual Conference.

CML holds board elections annually per its bylaws. This year, candidates ran for one of 11 positions in four population categories.

#### New to the Board:

- Dave Frank, Montrose mayor pro tem
   Represents medium population category of 8,000 to 59,999; term expires June 2025
- Dan Kramer, Estes Park town attorney Represents small population category of less than 8,000; term expires June 2026
- Rachel Medina, Cortez mayor Represents medium population category of 8,000 to 59,999; term expires June 2026
- Candy Meehan, Norwood mayor Represents small population category of less than 8,000; term expires June 2026
- Hollie Rogin, Lyons mayor
   Represents small population category of less than 8,000; term expires June 2026

#### Re-elected to the Board:

- Wynetta Massey, Colorado Springs city attorney (elected as CML's president for 2024-2025)
   Represents largest population category of 250,000 or more; term expires June 2026
- Seth Hoffman, Lone Tree city manager (elected as CML's vice-president for 2024-2025) Represents medium population category of 8,000 to 59,999; term expires June 2026
- Laura Weinberg, Golden mayor (elected as CML's secretary/treasurer for 2024-2025)
   Represents medium population category of 8,000 to 59,999, term expires June 2026
- Dale Hall, Greeley mayor pro tem

  Represents large category with population of 60,000 to 249,999; term expires June 2026
- James Marsh-Holschen, Broomfield council member Represents large category with population of 60,000 to 249,999; term expires June 2026
- Joshua Rivero, Parker councilmember Represents large category with population of 60,000 to 249,999; term expires June 2026

### **Board members continuing to serve:**

- Jessica Sandgren, Thornton councilwoman Serving as CML's immediate past president for 2024-2025
- Michelle Eddy, Blue River town manager/clerk Represents small population category of less than 8,000; term expires June 2025
- Liz Hensley, Alamosa councilor Represents medium population category of 8,000 to 59,999, term expires June 2025
- James "Jim" Keehne, Burlington city administrator Represents small population category of less than 8,000; term expires June 2025
- Dave Kerber, Greenwood Village mayor pro tem Represents medium population category of 8,000 to 59,999, term expires June 2025
- John Marriott, Arvada council member Represents large category with population of 60,000 to 249,999; term expires June 2025
- Carol Saade, Breckenridge councilmember Represents small population category of less than 8,000; term expires June 2025
- Amanda Sawyer, Denver councilmember Represents largest population category of 250,000 or more; term expires June 2025
- Anna Stout, Grand Junction council member
   Represents large category with population of 60,000 to 249,999; term expires June 2025
- Robert "Bob" Widner, Centennial city attorney
  Represents large category with population of 60,000 to 249,999; term expires June 2025

The CML Executive Board is comprised of 21 municipal elected officials staff members who are elected by the membership at CML's Annual Business Meeting. The Board is responsible for the overall finances, management, and policy direction of the League.

###

<u>Colorado Municipal League</u> (CML) is a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization established in 1923 and represents the interests of 270 cities and towns. For more information on the Colorado Municipal League, please visit <u>cml.org</u>, call 303-831-6411 or stay connected on <u>Facebook</u>, <u>X</u>, <u>LinkedIn</u>, and <u>YouTube</u>.